Dixon Does It Again Claiming Third IndyCar Title

New Zealander Scott Dixon has claimed his third IndyCar championship, regardless of a fifth place finish at the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana. Dixon won the title by 27 points over Power teammate Helio Castroneves.

“It was a crazy day,” said Dixon, a driver for Target Chip Ganassi Racing who also won the title in 2003 and 2008.

“I still can’t believe that we’ve actually won the championship,” the 33-year-old said. “It just means so much.”

Castroneves finished sixth, one lap down to the leaders.

Dixon entered the race with a 25-point lead over Castroneves in the championship standings.

Tags: Helio Castroneves  IndyCar  Los Angeles Times  Scott Dixon  Target Chip Ganassi Racing  

Rugby Australia’s Raelene Castle on Equality

Rugby Australia’s Raelene Castle on Equality

In a perfect world there would be no need for this conversation and the role women play in sport would not be addressed as a separate issue, “but we’re still about…